Mineral & Metallurgical Processing Division

View Only
  • 1.  Flotation Plant

Posted 03-12-2022 07:06 PM
    We are currently operating a Merrill Crowe Plant in Mexico to process the material from selected mines.  The time has come for us to give serious consideration to adding a Flotation Plant.  I have little to no experience with Flotation and I am seeking some help and advice.  I would like to have a plant that could process about 300 Metric Tons per day.  This is a lot of Material for us per day as we are more accustomed to about 80 MT per day at our Merrill Crowe facility.  However, this mine that we have, could be open pit to get the volume for a plant that size.   I am looking for suggestions, Ideas, recommended equipment and honestly some general input on do's and dont's.  Last but not Least I would appreciate some cost estimates if anyone would offer up that information.   I am open to any ideas, suggestions and recommendations and they would be greatly appreciated
    Thank you

------------------------------
    Jack Hale
    Lake Havasu City AZ United States
    (928)453-7085

• 2.  RE: Flotation Plant

Posted 03-13-2022 11:41 AM

Jack: