Georgia SME Section

IM&AD Happy Hour, Thursday, October 8, 7:00 PM Eastern

  • 1.  IM&AD Happy Hour, Thursday, October 8, 7:00 PM Eastern

    Posted 20 days ago
    Please join us on Thursday, October 8.  Let's meet, discuss what we will (including Division business and fun), and get to know each other better.
    Steven Stokowski is inviting you to a scheduled Zoom meeting.
    Topic: IM&AD Happy Hour
    Time: Thursday, Oct 8, 2020 07:00 PM Eastern Time (US and Canada)
                                        6 PM Central, 5 PM Mountain,  4 PM Pacific
    Join Zoom Meeting
    https://us02web.zoom.us/j/83278306537
    Meeting ID: 832 7830 6537
    One tap mobile
    +16465588656,,83278306537# US (New York)
    +13017158592,,83278306537# US (Germantown)
    Dial by your location
            +1 646 558 8656 US (New York)
            +1 301 715 8592 US (Germantown)
            +1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago)
            +1 669 900 9128 US (San Jose)
            +1 253 215 8782 US (Tacoma)
            +1 346 248 7799 US (Houston)
    Meeting ID: 832 7830 6537
    Find your local number: https://us02web.zoom.us/u/kbLiqBj8sp


    ------------------------------
    SStokowski@yahoo.com
    ------------------------------


  • 2.  RE: IM&AD Happy Hour, Thursday, October 8, 7:00 PM Eastern

    Posted 14 days ago
    REMINDER, the IMAD Happy Hour is tonight at 7:00 PM Eastern.  Meet your Friends.  Make new Friends!

    Possible Conversation Starters:

    Have you read "The Men and Mines of Newmont"?  It is a great book.  Do other, similar books come to mind?
    What US REE sources do you think are viable?
    Do you use the SME book "Industrial Minerals and Rocks"?   How often?
    What is the closest operating mine to where you live?  How far?  How do its operations affect you?
    What's a skill you think everyone should learn?

    What problems will technology solve in the next 5 years? 

    Steve
    S. J. Stokowski, CPG, PG
    Chair, IMAD


    ------------------------------
    SStokowski@yahoo.com
    ------------------------------